Someone created a love jar for you, and wanted you to see it! If you log into your account, you can go to "My Love Jars", and then "Jars Sent to Me". Only you can see your love jar. Enjoy!
Once a jar has been sent, you can no longer delete it. However, if you are still creating a jar for someone , go to "My Love Jars" and choose "Jars I've Sent to Others". From there, you can select the trash can button at the bottom of the jar picture, and it will delete the jar. This means that the jar will not be sent to the person you had intended.
Please ensure that when you sign up for an account, that you use the same email address as the one that you received your original love jar on. The email address proves that you are who you say you are, so it is needed for authentication.
This means that the receiving person chose to delete the jar.
No. The person receiving the jar can sign up after they receive the email stating that they have a jar, or they can go to www.mylovejar.com and sign up any time!
Some background images are added to our site during holidays or special events (i.e., American Flags for July 4th, Christmas ornament backgrounds for Christmas, etc).
When all notes have been read by the receiving person but you don't get the option to refill the jar, the reason is because the person who received the jar has chosen to delete it on their end.
If you unsubscribe, you will no longer receive reminders to read your messages. You will also no longer receive newsletters. However, you will always receive an email stating that someone has created you a new jar, just so that you don't miss out on reading your new notes! You will also always receive receipts from MyLoveJar.com, so that you have them for your records.